Volkswagen Group

Volkswagen Group with its headquarters in Wolfsburg, Germany, is one of the world’s leading automobile manufacturers and the largest carmaker in Europe. In 2020, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, which had a strong impact on business at the Volkswagen Group and its brands, 9.3 million vehicles were delivered to customers worldwide (11.0 million in 2019). The global market share rose to 13.0 percent (2019: 12.9 percent).

The Group comprises twelve brands from seven European countries: Volkswagen Passenger Cars, Audi, SEAT, ŠKODA, Bentley, Bugatti, Lamborghini, Porsche, Ducati, Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles, Scania and MAN.

The product spectrum ranges from motorcycles to low-consumption small cars and luxury vehicles. In the commercial vehicle sector, the products include ranges from pick-ups, buses and heavy trucks.

Volkswagen Group is also active in other fields of business, manufacturing large-bore diesel engines for marine and stationary applications (turnkey power plants), turbochargers, turbomachinery (steam and gas turbines), compressors and chemical reactors. It also produces vehicle transmissions, special gear units for wind turbines, slide bearings and couplings.

In addition, Volkswagen Group offers a wide range of financial services, including dealer and customer financing, leasing, banking and insurance activities, and fleet management.

The Group operates 118 production plants in 20 European countries and a further 10 countries in the Americas, Asia and Africa. Every working day 662,575 employees worldwide produce around 34,900 vehicles, and work in vehicle-related services or other fields of business. Volkswagen Group sells its vehicles in 153 countries.

The Group’s goal is to offer attractive and safe vehicles which can compete in an increasingly tough market and set world standards in their respective class.

TOGETHER — Strategy 2025

With its «TOGETHER — Strategy 2025» future program, the Volkswagen Group is paving the way for the biggest change process in its history: the realignment of one of the best carmakers to become a globally leading provider of sustainable mobility. In order to achieve this, the Group will be transforming its automotive core business and will be launching a further 30-plus fully electric cars by 2025, as well as expanding battery technology and autonomous driving as new core competences. Furthermore, a cross-brand business unit for intelligent mobility solutions is to be established as a second pillar. The strategic investment in on-demand mobility provider Gett was the first step in this direction; over the coming years, further services such as robotaxis, carsharing or transport on-demand will be grouped around this nucleus. The successful transformation requires the Group to place its innovation power on an even broader footing: the Group is driving forward with digitalization across all brands, areas and functions. At the same time, Volkswagen will rely to a greater extent than before on partnerships, acquisitions and strategic investments. To finance investments in future topics, the Group aims to significantly increase efficiency across all areas, brands and regions.

Volkswagen Group

Go to Volkswagen Group website

Концерн Volkswagen

Концерн Volkswagen со штаб-квартирой в Вольфсбурге(Германия) является одним из ведущих мировых и крупнейшим европейским автопроизводителем. В 2020 году в связи с пандемией коронавируса, значительно повлиявшей на бизнес компании и ее марок, покупателям по всему миру было передано 9,3 миллиона автомобилей (11 миллионов в 2019 году). Глобальная доля рынка составила 13% (12,9% годом ранее).

В состав концерна входят десять брендов: Volkswagen Легковые автомобили, Volkswagen Коммерческие автомобили, ŠKODA, SEAT, CUPRA, Audi, Lamborghini, Bentley, Ducati, Porsche.

Модельный ряд концерна охватывает широкий спектр транспортных средств от мотоциклов и экономичных малолитражных автомобилей до автомобилей класса люкс. В сегменте коммерческих автомобилей представлены различные варианты от пикапов до автобусов и тяжелых грузовых автомобилей.

Концерн Volkswagen активно участвует в других сферах бизнеса, например, в производстве дизельных двигателей большого диаметра для морского и стационарного применения (под ключ электростанций), турбокомпрессоров, газовых и паровых турбин, компрессоров и химических реакторов. Концерн также производит автомобильные трансмиссии, специальные редукторы для ветровых турбин, подшипники скольжения и сцепления.

Кроме того, концерн Volkswagen предлагает широкий спектр финансовых услуг, в том числе и дилерское и клиентское финансирование, лизинг, банковские и страховые услуги и управление автопарками.

Концерн Volkswagen имеет 118 заводов в 20 странах Европы и 10 странах Северной и Южной Америки, Азии и Африки. Каждый будний день 662 575 сотрудника концерна по всему миру производят около 34 900 автомобилей и работают в других сферах бизнеса. Volkswagen Group продает свои автомобили в 153 странах мира.

Задачей концерна является производство привлекательных и безопасных автомобилей, конкурентоспособных на современном рынке и задающих мировые стандарты для своего класса.

Стратегия ВМЕСТЕ 2025

«Стратегия ВМЕСТЕ 2025» — программа Volkswagen Group, которая является началом самой масштабной реструктуризации в истории компании. Изменения одного из лучших автопроизводителей направлены на достижение лидирующей позиции поставщика устойчивой мобильности. Для этого Volkswagen Group преобразовывает автомобильное производство и планирует выпустить более 30 полностью электрических автомобилей нового поколения к 2025 году, уделив особое внимание технологии заряда таких транспортных средств и автономному вождению. Развитие кросс-брендинга и интеллектуальных решений мобильности также станет одним из ключевых направлений деятельности компании. Стратегическое партнерство с компанией Gett, установленное в 2016 году, стало первым шагом в этом направлении; в ближайшие годы такие услуги, как роботизированные такси и каршеринг объединятся. Успешное преобразование компании также подразумевает развитие инноваций. Volkswagen Group совершенствует цифровые технологии во всех брендах и по всем направлениям. Вместе с этим Volkswagen Group продолжает развивать партнерство и стратегическое инвестирование, повышая эффективность своей деятельности.

Подробнее о стратегии

Марки концерна Volkswagen

Перейти на сайт концерна Volkswagen